Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

More than 150 journalists shortlisted

More than 150  journalists shortlisted

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  21 Sep 2018 3:57 AM GMT


GUWAHATI, Sept 20: The State Press Accreditation Committee has shortlisted 160 names of journalists who have applied for recognition / accreditation including editors of print and electronic media. The meeting was held today at the Office Conference Hall of Kumar Sanjay Krishna, Additional Chief Secretary, IPRD who presided over by the meeting. He is also the Chairperson of the Committee.

The Press Accreditation Committee comprises of PJ Baruah, Executive Editor, The Assam Tribune, Achyut Kr Patowary, Chief Associate Editor, Asomiya Pratidin, Gautam Sarma, Deputy Editor, Amar Asom, Prabin Kalita, Deputy Bureau Chief, Times of India, Keshab Kalita, president, Assam Union of Working Journalists, Mausamjyoti Baishya, working president, Assam Press Correspondents Union and Bhupen Goswami, general secretary, Journalists Association of Assam.

Earlier, the member secretary of the Committee, Rajib Prakash Baruah, Director of Information & Public Relations Department initiated the welcome address and explained the objective of the meeting.

Next Story