Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Republic Day Journalism Award 2019

Republic Day Journalism Award 2019

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  26 Jan 2019 3:40 AM GMT

GUWAHATI: The ‘Republic Day Journalism Award 2019’ has been conferred on Dhirendra Nath Chakraborty, veteran journalist and former Editor of Dainik Asom, Dainik Janambhumi and Ajir Batori Kakot newspapers. Honoring his lifelong contribution through journalism towards leading the society on the right path, the Government of Assam has conferred this year’s R-Day Journalism Award on Chakraborty. The award which would be presented under the aegis of the Department of Information and Public Relations contains Rs 1 lakh, a citation, a memento, xoraai, jaapi, and an angabastra.

It is worth mentioning that earlier this Award was presented to senior journalists Late Radhika Mohan Bhagawati and Kanaksen Deka. The Governor and Chief Minister will present the ‘R-Day Journalism Award 2019’ to Dhirendra Nath Chakraborty at the central programme of 70th Republic Day celebration at Khanapara, a press release stated.


Next Story