AXM to confer titles on 5 persolities

By our Staff Reporter
GUWAHATI, Oct 8: The Axam Xatra Mahasabha (AXM) is going to honour five persolities with various titles on October 13, on the occasion of the 568th birth anniversary of Srimanta Sankerdeva. In a statement issued to the press today, the AXM said: “We’re going to confer the Xatra Rat titles, 2016 to Bashishta Deva Sarma of Barpeta Xatra and Xatra Rat title, 2015 to Jogadanda Chandra Goswami, Xatradhikar of Mayamora Dinjay Xatra in Tinsukia. Xatra Bandhu title, 2016 will be conferred on Dr. Robin Deva Choudhury and that 2015 will be on Gopal Sarma. The Yuva Xatra Bandhu title will be conferred on Dibyajyoti Saikia of Lakhimpur.” AXM secretary general Kusum Kumar Mahanta said that the titles would be conferred on at Rabindra Bhawan in the city in the presence of Assam Governor and the Assam Assembly Speaker.

Top Headlines

No stories found.
Sentinel Assam