Congress mes autonomous council poll candidates

By our Staff Reporter
GUWAHATI, Nov 20: The Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) has med 18 candidates for Deori Autonomous Council and 22 candidates for Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council polls slated to be held on December 15, 2016. The election committee of the APCC today had a meeting at Congress Legislature Party (CLP) office at Dispur with APCC president Ripun Bora in the chair. Deori and Thengal Kacharis populations are seen in Golaghat, Jorhat, Sivasagar, Dibrugarh, Tinsukia, Dhemaji, Lakhimpur and Sonitpur districts.

Top Headlines

No stories found.
Sentinel Assam