Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Gaonburah system introduced in 8 districts

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Jan 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter
GUWAHATI, January 12: The Assam government, by a notification issued on January 5, created Gaonburha system in eight districts with effect from January 1. The District covered by this system are – Goalpara, Dhubri, Cachar, Kokrajhar, Karimganj, Hailakandi, Bongaigaon and Chirang. As many as 2,419 new Gaonburah lots have also been created for this purpose.

Next Story