Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Gogoi joins team Bora

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 April 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

NEW DELHI, April 21: All India Congress Committee (AICC) vice president Rahul Gandhi on Friday appointed former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi as the executive member of APCC headed by Ripun Bora as the president, besides appointing 22 vice presidents and 44 general secretaries.

Former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh and 24 others have been appointed as permanent invitees in the Pradesh Congress committee.

While Joy Kumar Jain has been appointed as the treasurer of the party, 106 secretaries and 36 executive members have also been appointed by the AICC vice president.

Meanwhile, eight vice presidents, 10 general secretaries, 15 secretaries, four spokespersons, have also been appointed in the Aruchal Pradesh Congress Committee.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News