Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Haj panel reconstituted with Zaman as Chairman

Haj panel reconstituted  with Zaman as Chairman

Sentinel Digital Desk

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, July 1: The BJP-led government at Dispur has reconstituted the Joint State Haj Committee of Assam, Meghalaya, galand, Mizoram, Aruchal Pradesh and Sikkim with senior advocate and Wakf Board Chairman Nekibur Zaman as the chairman and BJP MLA Aminul Haque as the vice chairman. Chief Minister Sarbanda Sonowal is the chief patron of the committee.

In accordance with the order of the Governor of Assam, the State Government reconstituted the Haj committee on June 30. The term of the committee is three years.

The new members of the committee are – Gauhati High Court Advocate Hafis Rashid Ahmed Choudhury, Matiur Rahman (Bubu), Mahiruddin Ahmed, Salimuddin Ahmed, Toufique Rahman, Mehdi Alam Bora, Dr. Iftikar Ahmed, Noor Mahammed Ali, Sahir Bhuyan, Sadiq Rahman, Semim Ahmed, Sayed Sadullah, and a representative each from Meghalaya, Mizoram, galand, Aruchal Pradesh and Sikkim. The member-secretary of the new committee is the executive officer of the Joint State Haj Committee.

Next Story