Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Hundreds join BJP; KAAC EM at full throttle against Khorsing

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  8 Oct 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, Oct 7: Karbi Anglong Autonomous Council (KAAC) executive member Ratan Ingti was at full throttle against minister Khorsing Engti for the underdevelopment of Karbi Anglong despite Central funds keep pouring in for the development of the hill district.

The KAAC executive member was among a number of other tribal leaders who joined the BJP today. Led by Khilangiya Janogosthitya Sahitya Sabha Samany Rakhki Samity convener Robert Lumphuid, Tiwa Mathanlai Tokhra joint secretary Ajit Deori, Tiwa Sanmilani assistant general secretary Rimal Amphili, Khilangiya Jatiya Janogosthiya Sangothan coordition committee's former member Maneswar Kathar, former BTC executive member Rabiram Brahma and Assam Pradesh Congress Committee's tribal cell convener Anjali Bordoloi, a large number of tribal people joined the BJP at Atal Behari Vajpayee Bhavan at Hengrabari here today. Most of the tribal leaders and members hail from Morigaon, Karbi Anglong and Hojai.

Later in the afternoon, over 400 Muslim, Tea Tribe, Karbi and Bhujpuri people joined the BJP in the presence of State party president Siddhartha Bhattacharyya. Bhattacharyya said that they have joined the BJP as they have been attracted by the strong persolity of Prime Minister rendra Modi.

Joining the party, Ratan Ingti said: "Khoring Engti is the most corrupt minister in Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi's Cabinet. He is responsible for the underdevelopment of Karbi Anglong. There is no development in the hill district despite Central funds continue to pour in. Funds are not properly used, and swindled. Prime Minister rendra Modi has given a momentum to the country. Under his leadership, India is going in the right direction. I hope, the ethnic people of Assam will also develop."

State BJP Kishan Morcha president Pankaj Kumar Pathak, State BJP vice president Harekrish Bharali, general secretary Bhabesh Kalita, State BJP Mahila Morcha president Dhira Talukdar were also present at the joining programme.

BJP's Assam Pradesh Jajati Morcha president Jairam Engleng compered the programme.

Next Story