Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Mathematics Olympiad prizes distributed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  25 Dec 2017 12:00 AM GMT

GUWAHATI, Dec 24: The tiol Mathematics Day, 2017 observed on December 22, on the birthday of legendary mathematician Srinivasa Ramanujan Ayenger was celebrated this year jointly by Assam Academy of Mathematics and Guwahati College at the college premise.

The main attraction of the event was Dr. Swarup ndan Bora, Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT-Guwahati, who took the audience for a 30-minute joyous ride in the seemingly drab world of mathematics.

Dr. Dipak Sagar Das, vice principal welcomed the gathering after and Dr. Tarakeswar Choudhury, founder general secretary, AAM lighted the lamp and paid floral tribute to the doyen.

The programme that commenced at 10:30 am concluded with the distribution of medals, certificates and prizes to the winners.

The Subratanda Duara Gold medal for achieving highest marks in Mathematics Olympiad was awarded to Pradipta Prayag Bora of Delhi Public School, Guwahati. The other recipients are Pradipta Parag Bora and Snehashish Kumar Sarma Thakur of Delhi Public School, Guwahati for Bapukrish Choudhury Memorial Award, Anda Bhaduri from Sarala Birla Gyan Jyoti for Santiram Das Memorial Award(Category I topper), Supratik Chattopadhyay from Digboi DPS for Rajen Das Memorial Award(Category II topper), Amit Kumar Basistha from Anundoram Academy, Pathsala for Pranjal Talukdar Memorial Award(Category II second) and Durgeswar Das Memorial Award was given to topper of all three categories. All these awards carry cash amounts along with an engraved memento and certificates.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News