Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

NCP announces first list on candidates

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Dec 2015 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, Dec 14: The Assam unit of the tiolist Congress Party (NCP) has said that it is going to fight the 2016 Assembly elections in the State with the sole aim of fighting ‘corruption’.

The party today med the first list of six candidates for the 2016 Assembly elections. The six candidates are Alok Kumar Ghosh from Moriani LAC, Anup Ptratim Borboruah from Sadiya LAC, Rajen Gogoi from Mahmora LAC, Pradip Baruah from Dispur LAC, Ajit Hazarika from zira/Dergaon LAC and Ajit Kumar Paul from Hailakandi LAC.

Talking to newsmen in this connection today, State NCP leaders said that the list of candidates released today had the sanction of the central leaders of the party. “We’re led by the ideology and value system of former Assam Chief Minister Sarat Chandra Sinha. Our agenda in the 2016 Assembly election is fighting corruption,” they said.

Next Story