Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Police medals for 11, fire service medals for 3 from State

Police medals for 11, fire service medals for 3 from State

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Aug 2017 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, Aug 14: As many as eleven police personnel of the State have been selected for police medals for their meritorious service and three for fire service medals on the eve of the Independence Day. They are APTS SP Prasanta Saikia, Dibrugarh DEF Inspector (UB) Sidheswar Bora, STF ASI (UB) Chandi Ram th, ASI(UB) SB Organization Kulendra Basumatary, ASI/clerk 23rd AP (IR) Bn Dipak Borah, ASI (UB) Police Commissionerate Hiranya Das, Havildar of Police Training College Paresh Rajkhuwa, head constable of Police Commissionerate Dipanti Doley, NK (UB) CID Hitesh Barman, APRO constable (opr) Kutubuddin Ahmed and WPC (UB) Police Commissionerate Dibya Mohan. The recipient of the President’s Fire Service Medals for distinguished services from the State is senior station officer Abdur Rahman, Guwahati. This apart, two others – sub-officer Kiron Saloi and leading fireman Bimal Chandra Das – have also been selected for fire service medals for meritorious service.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News