Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Revocation of East Kamrup, South Kamrup districts begins

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  27 Oct 2016 12:00 AM GMT

By our Staff Reporter

GUWAHATI, Oct 26: At a time when the protest against the move to cancel the declaration of district status to South Kamrup and East Kamrup is at its peak, Dispur today started to revoke the declaration of the two new districts. The two new districts were created by the last Congress government in the State.

At last, through a notification issued today, Dispur transferred the DCs and SPs of South Kamrup and East Kamrup districts. While South Kamrup has been given as an additiol charge to Kamrup DC Vinod Seshan, East Kamrup has been entrusted to Kamrup(M) DC M Angamuthu as an additiol charge. Likewise, while South Kamrup DC Rajib Prakash Baruah has been transferred and posted as Joint Secretary, Social Welfare Department, East Kamrup DC Rajendra th Gogoi has been transferred and posted as Additiol Secretary, Agriculture Department.

Next Story