Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Russia imposes restrictions on diplomatic missions of 5 European countries

Russia has expanded its list of “unfriendly countries” to include Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia


Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  24 July 2022 3:36 PM GMT

MOSCOW: Russia has expanded its list of "unfriendly countries" to include Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia and Slovakia, the Russian government has announced.

The blacklisted countries are subject to a quota or even a complete ban when their embassies, consulates and government bodies in Russia want to hire local employees, Xinhua news agency reported.

Now Greece has a limit of 34 people, Denmark 20, Slovakia 16, while Slovenia and Croatia will not be able to hire employees in their diplomatic missions and consular offices, the Russian government said in a statement on Friday.

"Naturally, being included in the list of unfriendly countries entails a decrease in the level of contacts (with Russia)," Kremlin spokesman Dmitry Peskov told a daily briefing commenting on the government decision.

He did not rule out that the affected countries may face other consequences in addition to the restrictions on the recruitment of personnel. (IANS)

Also Read: Russia targets Ukraine's main port of Odesa

Also Watch:

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News