Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Compulsory ‘quarantine’ for those coming from USA, Dubai & Saudi Arabia 

Compulsory ‘quarantine’ for those coming from USA, Dubai & Saudi Arabia 

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  17 March 2020 5:41 AM GMT

Mumbai: Maharashtra on Monday announced compulsory quarantine for all people arriving at the state from USA, Dubai and Saudi Arabia as an extra precaution against the coronavirus pandemic. Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray said that in addition to the seven nations notified by the Centre last week, Maharashtra has added three more countries to the list. “Besides the seven other countries, the state will implement compulsory ‘home quarantine’ for all people coming from these three countries,” Thackeray told media persons as the number of coronavirus cases touched 39 in the state - the highest in the country. The other worst-hit countries from where all passengers coming to the state have to undergo mandatory ‘home quarantine’ include China, Iran, Italy, South Korea, France, Spain, and Germany. (IANS)

Also Read: Coronavirus update: Twitter users post unhygienic pics of quarantine facility

Also Watch: BJP city committee organizes Coronavirus awareness programme in Guwahati on Monday.

Next Story