Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DK Shivakumar appointed Karnataka Congress chief

DK Shivakumar appointed Karnataka Congress chief

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  12 March 2020 8:51 AM GMT

Bengaluru: Congress troubleshooter DK Shivakumar has been appointed as the new president of the party’s Karnataka unit, an official said on Wednesday.

“Congress president (Sonia Gandhi) has appointed DK Shivakumar as the president of the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC),” said the party’s general secretary KC Venugopal in a statement from New Delhi.

Party’s state unit leaders Eshwar Khandre, Satish Jharkiholi, and Saleem Ahammed are the working presidents in the southern state.

“Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will continue as the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader and opposition leader in the state legislative assembly.

MLC M. Narayanswamy and MLA Ajay Singh will be the party’s chief whips in the state legislative council and assembly. (IANS)

Also Read: Madhya Pradesh Congress to move its MLAs to Jaipur

Also Watch: CPRO of NFR, Suhanan Chand speaks about Corona Virus to The Sentinel, Watch the full video

Next Story