Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

DUSU Election Result: ABVP Wins 3 Posts, NSUI 1

DUSU Election Result: ABVP Wins 3 Posts, NSUI 1

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Sep 2018 6:17 AM GMT

New Delhi: Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) wrenched three out of four seats, including that of the President, in Delhi University Students’ Union (DUSU) polls, the results of which were announced late on Thursday. ABVP’s Presidential candidate Ankit Basoya from the Department of Buddhist Studies defeated Sunny Chhillar of Shivaji College, hailing from Congress-affiliated National Students’ Union of India (NSUI), by a margin of 1,724 votes. A total of 20,467 votes were polled for Basoya, while Chhillar trailed behind at 18,743 votes. Shakti Singh of ABVP defeated the closest candidate, Leena of NSUI — who also happened to be the only Dalit candidate in the fray —, by a wide margin of 7,673 for the post of Vice-President. (IANS)

Next Story