Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

NF Railway To Operate 3 More Puja Special Trains

NFR will operate three more puja special trains to reduce passenger rush during the festive season.

NF Railway To Operate 3 More Puja Special Trains

Sentinel Digital Desk

GUWAHATI: Three more Puja special trains will be operated during the festive season. The Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) has taken this decision as a measure to clear up the rush of passengers amidst the festive season. Among the three, the first train will operate for six trips, while the other two will run for a single trip in both directions.

The first train is Puja Special train no. 03013(Howrah – New Jalpaiguri). The train's first trip will start from Howrah at 23:40 hours on 28th September 2022 to New Jalpaiguri. Arrival time at New Jalpaiguri is 10:10 hours on the following day.

The second train, special train no. 03014 (New Jalpaiguri - Howrah) will leave New Jalpaiguri at 12:35 hours on 29th September 2022 to Howrahat. Arrival time at Howrahat on the following day is 00:50 hours.

The third Puja special train no. will leave for one trip from Sealdah at 23:50 hours on 29th September 2022. This train is the 03123(Sealdah – New Jalpaiguri) train and will arrive at New Jalpaiguri at 10:10 hours on the following day. In the return direction, train no. 03124 (New Jalpaiguri - Sealdah) will leave for one trip from New Jalpaiguri at 12:00 hours on 30th September 2022 to Sealdah. Arrival time at Sealdah on the same day is 23:35.

The fifth train is, train no. 05639(Silchar – Kolkata) which will run a journey of six trips from Silchar on all Thursdays to Kolkata. It will leave Silchar at 06:00 hours and reach Kolkata at 13:00 hours on the next day. It will run from the 29th of September till the 03rd of November, 2022.

In the opposite direction, puja special train no. 05640(Kolkata- Silchar) will run for six trips leaving from Kolkata at 15:00 hours on all Fridays to Silchar. Arrival time at Silchar is at 00:30 hours on Sunday. It will run from the 30th of September to the 04th of November, 2022. Consisting of 20 coaches the puja special train will run via New Haflong, Lumding, Guwahati, New Bongaigaon, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Malda Town and Bandel Jn during its two-ways journey. It will also feature 04 AC three-tier coaches, 01 AC two-tier coach,13 sleeper class coaches and 02 luggage vans.

Stoppage details and timings of all the mentioned trains are available on the IRCTC website. N.F. Railway has also released notifications for the same in various newspapers and social media platforms of N. F. Railway. The authority has requested passengers to verify details prior to the journey.

Also Read: Northeast Frontier Railway focusing on upgrading tracks to augment safety

Also Watch:

Next Story