Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Odisha Train Accident:List of Trains Cancelled & Diverted Today

Odisha Balasore Train Accident: Several long-distance trains have been cancelled in the wake of the horrific triple train accident in Odisha's Balasore on Friday night.

Odisha Train Accident:List of Trains Cancelled & Diverted Today

Sentinel Digital Desk

NEW DELHI: After the horrific Odisha Balasore Train accident, Indian Railways has cancelled up to 18 trains, seven of which have been diverted, and one of which has been partially cancelled. The Shalimar-Chennai Coromandel express train derailed several coaches near the Bahanaga railway station in the Balasore district of Odisha, resulting in more than 50 fatalities and over 100 injuries. The trains leaving from various locations were intended to travel through the Balasore stretch.

Here is a List of Cancelled Trains:

12837 Howrah-Puri Express journey

12863 Howrah-Sir M Visveswaraiya Terminal Express

12839 Howrah-Chennai Mail

12895 Shalimar-Puri Superfast Express

20831 Shalimar-Sambalpur Express

02837 Santragachi-Puri Special

22201 Sealdah-Puri Duronto Express

12074 Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Express from Bhubaneswar

12073 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Jan Shatabdi Express from Howrah

12278 Puri-Howrah Shatabdi Express from Puri

12277 Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express from Howrah

12822 Puri-Shalimar Dhauli Express from Puri

12821 Shalimar Puri Dhauli Express from Shalimar

12892 Puri-Bangiriposi from Puri

12891 Bangiriposi-Puri Express from Bangiriposi

02838 Puri-Santragachhi Special from Puri

12842 Chennai-Shalimar Coromandal Express from Chennai

12509 SMVT Bengaluru-Guwahati from Bangalore

Here is the list of Diverted trains:

22807 Santragachi-Chennai Express

22873 Digha-Visakhapatnam Express

18409 Shalimar-Puri Sri Jagannath Express

22817 Howrah-Mysuru Express

12802 New Delhi-Puri Purusottam Express from New Delhi on 01.06.2023 will run via Tata-Kendujhargarh

18478 Rishikesh-Puri Kalinga Utkal Express from Rishikesh on 01.06.2023 will run via Tata-Kendujhargarh

12815 Puri-Anand Vihar (New Delhi) Nandankanan Express from Puri on 03.06.2023 will run via Jakhapura-Jaroli

Railway Helpline Numbers:

Howrah: 033-26382217

Kharagpur: 8972073925

Balasore: 8249591559

Chennai: 044-25330952

The Odisha government has provided a helpline number at 06782-262286 for additional assistance.

The following compensation has been announced by Indian Railways for the victims of the train accident:

Rs 10 lakh for the deceased

Rs 2 lakh for those grievously injured

Rs 50,000 for those with minor injuries

In addition to announcing additional ex gratia compensation from the Prime Minister's National Relief Fund (PMNRF), Prime Minister Narendra Modi expressed his sorrow over the accident:

Rs 2 lakh for the deceased

Rs 50,000 for the injured

Also Read: Wrestler Protest:4 Including International Referee,Coach 2 International Athletes Confirmed Harassment

Also Watch:

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News