Breaking News
file photo

10th biennial convention held

A Correspondent

GOLAGHAT, July 9: The 10th biennial convention of All Tai Ahom Students’ Union (ATASU) Golaghat district committee was held at Golaghat District Library on Monday. In a press statement, the chief publicity secretary of the organization, Ankur Konwar said that representatives of various regional committees took part in the convention. The founder organizing secretary of ATASU central committee, Tutumoni Gogoi, Amrit Chetia, former president Pranjal Rajguru, former vice-president Jyoti Prasad Rajkonwar and other leaders were present in the meeting. In the meeting, a full-fledged 41-member new body of Golaghat district committee was formed with Krishna Baruah as president, Pankaj Gogoi as working president and Goutam Lahan and Dipjyoti Tamuly as joint secretaries.

About the author

Sentinel Group