Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

11 child scientists from Darrang to take part in NCSC-2016

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  28 Sep 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

Mangaldai, September 27: The Darrang District Children’s Science Congress under the 24th tiol Children’s Science Congress (NCSC-2016) was held at Mangaldai College recently. Eleven child scientists were selected to represent the district at the forthcoming State Children’s Science Congress to be held in Dibrugarh.

The selected child scientists from the district are - Jyoti Sikha Deka (NRDS Junior College, Dipila), Denis Deka (Sankardev Sishu Bidya Niketan, Mangaldai), Kuldip Parashar, Sikha Mani Deka and Molisha Barua ( all three from Dipila High School), Ankita Saharia (Don Bosco High School, Mangaldai), Anurag Krishtreya (Mangaldai Maharshi Vidya Mandir), Nilanja Kashyap (Arya Vigyan Kendra, Paschim Mangaldai Development Block), Manmayuri Saharia (Mangaldai Town Girls’ HS School), Tankoy Kalita(Paradise English School, Dipila) and Aajmira Begum (Dahi Valika Vidyapith High School).

These eleven child scientists have been selected from a total of participant 63 groups representing as many as 34 educatiol institutions of the district. The participants presented various science models on this year’s focal theme ‘Science, Technology and Innovation (STI) for Sustaible Development: With special emphasis on accessibility for persons with disability’.

Earlier, the District Children’s Science Congress was formally iugurated by Gurujyoti Das , MLA of Mangaldai in presence of Dr Khagendra Kr th, Principal of Mangaldai College and other distinguished guests.

Next Story