Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

122nd birth anniversary of Swami Prabandaji Maharaj observed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Feb 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From our Staff Correspondent

Dibrugarh, Feb 14: With a three day-long programme, the members of Dibrugarh Hindu Milan Mandir (DHMM) celebrated the 122nd birth anniversary of the founder of Bharat Sevashram Sangha (BSS) and creator of Hindu Milan Mandir (HMM), Swami Prabandaji Maharaj recently.

The opening day of the three-day celebrations was iugurated with the lighting of 122 lamps by Swami Padmavandaji of BSS. and other guests like former chairman of Dibrugarh Municipality Board (DMB), Chandrakanta Baruah ; jourlist Sanjib ndi ; staff reporter Lalit Sharma ; working president of DHMM, Sudip Kumar Banik and senior members of DHMM, Jaya Seal , Sikha Kar, Kan Das and Ranjan. Soon after, an opening song was presented by Shibani Chakraborty.

The opening day function was presided over by the president of DHMM, Madhusudan Ghosh, who in his welcome speech highlighted the aims and objectives of BSS and HMM with miscellaneous service mission of both the organizations.

As part of the 122nd birth anniversary celebrations of Guru Maharaj, the former president of DHMM, Kak Pramanick and former secretary, Anukul Chandra g, who are also the executive members of the action committee, were felicitated with phulam gamosa, bouquet, citation and a shawl. Later, various cultural programmes were also held under the guidance of Gopa Chowdhury.

On second day of the birth anniversary celebration, the ceremonies of Udayasta am Kirtan, Adhibas, Ankut Bhog, puja aarti of Guru Maharaj and Vedic oblation were held. This was followed by the speech of Swami Padmavandaji , who in his address, apprised the devotees and the gathered people on the significance and necessity of Vedic peace oblation for the world. The meeting was also addressed amongst others by former DMB chairman, CK Baruah , Kak Pramanick and AC g.

On the last day of the three-day birth anniversary celebration, smriti tarpan, quiz competition, Dolan Utsav and puja aarti were held.

The entire programme was anchored by Prabendu Ghosh, Mithun Das, Kamal Dey, Dwijaraj Dey, Jeet Das and Debashis Sen, while the vote of thanks was delivered by the secretary of DHMM, Debth Lahiri.

Next Story