Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

13 candidates in fray in Sidli, Bijni

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 April 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

Bongaigaon, April 2: In both 31 Sidli LAC (ST) and 33 Bijni LAC in Chirang district, a total 13 candidates are in fray. Among them, five candidates contesting from 31 Sidli (ST) are Chandan Brahma (BPF), Pankaj Islary (AIUDF), Dilip Kumar Saraniya (Independent), Phalmarstone Brahma (Independent)) and Rwngwra rzary (Independent). Eight candidates contesting from 33 Bijni LAC are Kamal Sing rzary (BPF), Kamaleswar Ray (AIUDF), Gajendra Barman (CPIM), Biswajit Ray (INC), Ajay Kumar Ray (BGP), Philip Marandi (JDP), Khalilur Rahman ( Independent)) and Santosh Khakhlary (Independent)). Altogether 1, 89,850 voters, including 95,099 male and 94,751 female voters, in Sidli constituency and 1,34,032 voters, including 69,628 male and 64,404 female voters in Bijni constituency, will decide the fate of the candidates in the upcoming assembly election slated to be held on April 11 in the district. There are 245 polling stations in Sidli (ST) LAC, of which 65 are hypersensitive, 76 are sensitive, 23 are vulnerable, 66 are comparatively safe and one is critical and such in Bijni, total 191 polling stations are there of this 87 are sensitive, 25 are very sensitive, 58 are critical and 79 are marked as comparatively safe.

Next Story