Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

17th Rongjali Bwisagu gets under way

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  23 April 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, April 22: The 22nd annual Rongjali Bwisagu and 14th Subungthini Thandwi Bineswar Brahma memorial Bwisagu competitions got under way from Saturday at Tengapara LP School in Kokrajhar town under the aegis of the observance committee of Rongjali Bwisagu.

As part of the programme, the president of observance committee of Rongjali Bwisagu, Bhubaneswar Brahma hoisted the flag in the morning while the gaonbura of Tengapara, Bhajath rzary offered floral tribute to Bineswar Brahma. The competition for tug of war, musical chair and blind hit were iugurated by former president of Kokrajhar Primary Bodo Sahitya Sabha, Jatirmoy Mohilary while children’s art competition was iugurated by Kansuma Daimary, president of Kokrajhar anchalik committee, ABSU. The poem recitation competition was iugurated by the president of Kokrajhar Primary BSS, Priyath Basumatary while Bwisagu traditiol dance was iugurated by former president of Kokrajhar Primary BSS, Sarada Prasad Mashahary. The ‘Bwisagi Khungri’ competition was also held. The winner of Bwisagi Khungri will receive a golden crown of Rs. 1 lakh and Rs. 10,001 while winners of Bwisagu traditiol dance will be given Rs. 10,000, Rs 8,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively.

Various Bwisagu troupes from different corners of Kokrajhar joined the competition. The competitions will continue till Sunday and prize distribution will be held in the evening.

Next Story