Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

19 candidates in fray in Morigaon

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  27 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT


Morigaon, March 26: A total of 19 candidates are in fray for the three Assembly Constituencies of Morigaon election district going to polls for the ensuing Assembly Election on April 11. The three Assembly constituencies are going to poll in the second phase of election.

The candidates contesting from 79 Jagiroad (SC) LAC are Pijush Hazarika from BJP, Bibekanda Daley from Congress, Putul Das from AIUDF, Dilip Das from TMC, Surjya Kumar Das from Liberal Democratic Party, Sukanta Majumdar from Bharatiya Ga Parishad and Mamoni Das (independent).

While Ramankanta Dewri from BJP, Munin Mahanta from CPI, Jonjoli Baruah from Congress, Lachit Chandra Medhi, Ramen th, Dr. Dhiren Chandra th and Khairun Nessa (all independents) are contesting in 80 Morigaon LAC.

The candidates contesting from 81 Laharighat LAC are Jadumoni Patar from AGP, Siddique Ahmed from AIUDF, Dr zrul Islam from Congress, Rabindra th Biswas and Ranjit Kr Deka (both independents).

Next Story