Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

20,079 voters to exercise franchise in Golaghat

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  15 Dec 2016 12:00 AM GMT


Golaghat, Dec14: Voting for the four autonomous constituencies of Thengal Kachari Autonomous Council under Golaghat Election District will be held on Thursday.

Meanwhile, Golaghat district administration has made all necessary arrangements to conduct the polls. Tomorrow voting will be held for four autonomous constituencies, mely 11 No Thengal Kamargaon, 13 No Kachamari, 14 No Chaodangpathar (SC Women) and 15 No Chaodangpathar (Doyang). Total 20,079 voters will exercise their franchise.

Total 14 candidates are contesting from the four autonomous constituencies.

Next Story