Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

20th conference of Hmar Students' Association held

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  26 Nov 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Haflong, Nov 25: The 20th conference-cum-meritorious award ceremony of the Hmar Students’ Association NC Hills and Karbi Anglong Joint Headquarters was held at CH Khawthlang Memorial Hall, Muolhoi near Haflong with a two-day long programme on Thursday and Friday.

LK Thiek, District Adult Education Officer, Dima Hasao district, Manthang Parate, BDO, Harangajao ITDP Block graced the programme as chief guests. General Headquarters delegates, Hmar Supreme House president, Hmar Women Association members and different leaders graced the programme as special invitees and special guests. More than 300 delegates from different units of NC Hills Districts and Karbi Anglong were present in the programme.

Lt. V L Lianjaua Tuolor Memorial Award was awarded to the highest scorer in the HSLC examition 2017, among the HSA members of the area, KS Pulamte Merit Award was given to the highest scorer in HMAR MIL in the HSLC Examition, 2017 among the members of HSA NCH and KA. Meritorious awards are given away to 12 HSLC, 7 HSSLC (SC), 4 HSSLC (Arts), 5 TDC, three MA students scoring above 75per cent. Three PhD holders were also given achievement awards.

Earlier, election for the term 2017-19 was also held and Tv John Mark Pe was elected president, Tv. Liensanglawr Zate as vice-president and Tv James Selate as general secretary, among others.

Next Story