Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

27 candidates in fray in lbari

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  30 March 2016 12:00 AM GMT

LBARI, March 29: A total of 27 candidates are in the fray for the three Assembly constituencies in lbari district – lbari, Dharmapur and Barkshetri, which will go for poll on April 11. For the three constituencies, a total of 29 candidates filed their nomitions, but two of those nomitions cancelled. Official sources said here that in Barkshetri LAC, as many as 12 candidates are in the fray, while only four candidates are contesting in Dharmapur LAC. In Barkshetri LAC, the prominent candidates are Diganta Barman (INC), rayan Deka (BJP), and Akram Hussain Talukdar (AIUDF), among others. In Dharmapur LAC, candidates are Chandra Mohan Patowary (BJP) and Nilamani Sen Deka (Congress), among others.

Next Story