Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

300 bicycles and 2,000 filters distributed in Silchar

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  2 Aug 2017 12:00 AM GMT

FROM OUR Correspondent
Silchar, August 1: BJP Mandal president and advocate Sanjay Kumar Thakur has been appointed as the chairperson of the district’s tea board, Tea and Ex Tea Garden Tribes Welfare Board, recently. The appointment has been made by divisiol director ACS Bhaskar Phukan. The secretary of the board for Silchar Mohokuma is ADC Jitu Das and Magistrate Wahidul Islam, ACS, for Lakhipur Mohokuma. Other members of the board include Chaitanya Karmakar, Gulok Goala, Mahabir Ravidas, Omkar Tiwari, Rajendra Kurmi and Nimai Bhumij. Sanjay Kumar Thakur on Monday distributed 300 bicycles among school going students of various tea gardens and 2000 filters among the tea tribes at a small function held at Sanskriti Bhawan of this town. The function was graced by the presence of S Viswathan, IAS, Deputy Commissioner of Cachar, Uday Shankar Goswami, president, BJP Cachar district committee and MLAs Aminul Haque Laskar, Amarchand Jain and Mihir Kanti Shome. Sanjay Kumar Thakur assured that he would always help the poor and needy and serve them selflessly.

Next Story