Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

48th convention of ABSU at Ramfalbil from December 18

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  16 Oct 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From our Correspondent

KOKRAJHAR, Oct 15: The 48th annual convention of the Kokrajhar district committee of the All Bodo Students’ Union (ABSU) will be held with a three-day programme at Athiabari ME School playground, Ramfalbil from December 18 to December 20 under the aegis of KDC/ABSU and Ramfalbil Anchalic committee, ABSU. The RAC/ABSU has also decided to observe its annual convention in the same venue.

Reports from RAC/ABSU informed that a reception committee had been formed recently with Jatirindra Brahma, Member of Council Legislative Assembly (MCLA), BTC, as president and Preetam Basumatary as secretary respectively. The Principal of UN Academy, Ramfalbil, Agendra Mashahary was inducted as working president while Bijit Kr. rzary, Pwjakhang Mashahary and Sansuma Daimary were taken as vice presidents respectively. Besides, Ambrit Kr. Daimary and Ambrit Kr. Brahma were chosen as joint secretaries and Barendra Mshahary as treasurer. The meeting for formation of reception committee was chaired by the president of Ramfalbil anchalik committee, ABSU, Ratith rzary where the local MCLA Jatirindra Brahma and president of Kokrajhar district committee, ABSU, Premjit rzary addressed the meeting. The annual mouthpiece of KDC ABSU Daoshree Gwba will also be brought out on the occasion, the sources said.

Next Story