Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

5th annual conference of Kalaigaon AARSU

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  29 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT


KALAIGAON, January 28: Kalaigaon Anchalik Committee of All Assam Rabha Students’ Union (AARSU) will hold its 5th annual conference with a two-day long programme in the premises of Nizdala LP School from January 30.

The first day will start with flag hoisting by Nipen Rabha, secretary of Kalaigaon AARSU. After performing homage ceremony, the committee will hold literary competition, plantation, drawing competition, volley ball competition and plantation. The second day of this conference will start with cultural procession at 9 am and this programmme will be iugurated by Lumchrau Dimary, Executive Member of BTC.

On the occasion, an open meeting will be held on January 31 where Nipen Rabha will preside over the meeting. Nripen Khanda, general secretary of All Assam Rabha Students’ Union (AARSU), will attend the meeting as guest of honour. Several noted persons like Tankeswar Rabha, Chief Executive Member of RHAC, MP Ramen Deka, EM Jagadish Sarkar and MLA Mukundaram Chaudhury will take part in this meeting.

For smooth conduct of the conference a reception committee has been formed headed with Anta Rabha as president, Nirmal Rabha as executive president and Thaneswar Rabha as secretary.

Next Story