7 Peoples Party of Arunachal (PPA) MLAs join National People Party (NPP)

A Correspondent

ITANAGAR, July 16: In a latest political development of the state, 7 MLAs out of its total of 9 from the Peoples Party of Arunachal (PPA) have joined the National People Party (NPP), which is led by the National president Conrad K Sangma who is also the Chief Minister of Meghalaya. “MLA Tanga Byaling, Rajesh Tacho, Tapang Taloh, Nikh Kamin, Tirong Aboh, Dikto Yikar and Mutchu Mithi are the ministers who will be officially announced as the member of NPP within two days,” NPP state president Gicho Kabak told the reporters hereat Press Club on Monday. The MLAs had joined on July 12 Shillong in the presence of Conrad K Sangma.

He told that, now that we have seven MLA from the party, it will work as an alliance and part with the BJP-led government under the chief minister Pema Khandu. The official announcement of the merger by the MLA will be prepared under the North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA) to be chaired by Himanta Biswa Sarma.