Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AAGSU Duliajan Anchalik committee constituted

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 April 2015 12:00 AM GMT


DULIAJAN, April 12: The annual delegate meeting of Duliajan regiol committee of All Assam Goorkha Students’ Union (AAGSU) was held recently at the premises of Bhanu Adarsha School, Duliajan.

On the occasion, a meeting was held and it was presided over by Ramkumar Chetry, in-charge president of AAGSU, Duliajan Anchalik Committee. In the meeting, the old committee was dissolved and a new committee was constituted with 39 members. Rat Thapa was elected as president and Ramesh Chetry Subedi as general secretary.

AAGSU’s central committee president Prem Tamang, assistant general secretary Joyraj Chetry, AAGSU’s district general secretary Deepok Newar, Ajoy Ale, vice-president of Dibrugarh district unit of AAGSU, district assistant general secretary Bikash Thapa and organizing secretary Chandan Chetry attended the annual delegate meeting.

Next Story