Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Aalo villages to get model tag soon

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  22 Sep 2017 12:00 AM GMT

From our correspondent

Itagar, Sept 21: The six villages of the West Siang district that have been adopted by the State government will be converted into model villages under the Chief Minister’s Adharsh Gram Yoj (CMGAY). The six villages mely, Taramori under Liakbali, Sago under Basar, Kambu under Liromoba, Kugi under Aalo West, Kombo-Tarsu under Aalo East and Geching under Mechukha assembly constituencies would go through a detailed infrastructure development under this scheme. Meanwhile, a district level committee meeting in this regard was held on Wednesday under the chairmanship of DC Swetika Sachan. Sachan informed that under the scheme the adopted villages would also get grant of Rs 1.50 lakh in total. The meeting also saw Prime Minister’s and Chief Minister’s flagship programmes as well as Centrally Sponsored Schemes (CSS) being reviewed for which the DC called upon the nodal departments to submit a detail and updated progress report within 24 hours.

Next Story