Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Abhiruchi Kriya Divas observed in Golaghat

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  4 Sep 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Golaghat (Dhekial), September 3: The Jaihind Club and Library observed Abhiruchi Kriya Divas on the eve of the birth anniversary of Arjun Awardee Bhugeswar Baruah at Golaghat on Saturday.

On the occasion, a public running competition was organized which started at Bezbaruah Point and ended at Jaihind Club and Library Kamarbandha. In the running competition in boys section the first prize was bagged by Jahn Kondo of Jorhat, second prize by Pabitra Tigga of Bhatowbari and third prize by Monoj Tigga. In girls section, first, second and third prize were bagged by Pinky Garh of Duliajan, Sumitra Urang of Athabari and Rupali Kurmi of Khumtai respectively.

In lower section, first prize went to Babatu Karmakar of wsolia, second prize to Raja Ali of Bamun Gaon and Rakesh Karua of Bhatowbari. This competition was iugurated by vice-president of Assam Cricket Association, Parikhit Dutta and general mager of NRL marketing termil, Sanjay Kumar Das. AASU organizing secretary Raju Phukan, general secretary of Golaghat district Sports Association, Sanjib Handique, Sports Officer Rilip Ranhang and president of Jaihind Club and Library Jayanta Madhab Bora were present in the programme.

Next Story