Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

AG cricket from Jan 12

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 Jan 2016 12:00 AM GMT

By our Sports Reporter

GUWAHATI, Jan 8: IA&AD East Zone Cricket tourment will kick off in Guwahati on January 12. Altogether five teams are taking part in the three-day championship which will be held in two venues-Barsapara cricket stadium and Maligaon Railway stadium.Dhruba Jyoti Hazarika, Commissioner and Secretary, Transport, Forest etc and former Ranji cricketer Gautam Hazarika will attend the iugural function, to be held at the Barsapara ground, as chief guest and guest of honour respectively. Meanwhile AG Assam today announced its team for the championship. Assam Ranji team captain Gokul Sharma will lead the 15 members squad. Team: Gokul Sharma (captain), Tarjinder Singh (vice captain), Rishav Das, Mashjyoti Gogoi, Samik Das, Manjit Das, Babul Das, Gurmeet Singh, Nitin Das, Subhrajeet Sahoo, Amber Bhattacherjee, Prasanta Sonowal, Arminder Singh Oberoi, Imtiaz Hussain, Sujay Tarafdar, Pratim Hazarika (coach) and Basanta singh (Mager).

Next Story