Home » All Assam Janasanyog Employees Association Elects New Office Bearers

All Assam Janasanyog Employees Association Elects New Office Bearers


GUWAHATI: In a major face-lift of policy decision, the All Assam Janasanyog Employees Association that was established in 2009 has for the first time decided to hold election to its Executive Committee through secret ballots. Employees throughout the State wholeheartedly participated in the exercise to cast their votes at the Janasanyog Bhawan, Dispur recently. Results to the election were declared later on the same day. A total of 19 executive members were elected.

Rasheed Zamal was elected as President of the Committee, while Ashok Das as Vice President, Nilamani Das as Secretary; Shivam Kr Saikia as Assistant Secretary; Diganta Kr Kalita as Treasurer; Chandan Kr Saikia as Publicity Secretary.

Six Organising Secretaries namely, BhaskarBordoloi; Lakhyadhar Kalita

Ratul Kalita; Tapan Das; Dharmendra Narayan Deb; Ajoy Saloi and Seven Executive Members namely, Dipali Bhuyan; Indira Pathak Choudhary; Girish Deka; Shri Harish Ch Nag; Indrani Deka; Jhon Barman and Jyotirmoy Nayak were also elected as part of the Executive Committee, a press release stated.


Also Read: Distrubution of clothes for the poor by Retired Janasanyog Officers Association Assam