Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Amateur Golf concludes at Digboi

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  3 Feb 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From Our Correspondent
DIGBOI, Feb 2: The 38th edition of All Assam Amateur Golf Tourment concluded here at Digboi Golf Course on Sunday on its 100th Golfing Year.
The winners of this edition of AAAIGC were Kyra Panging of Shillong in the ladies category and Deepraj Chetia of Margherita in the men’s category. Anurag Neog of Duliajan and Sanjiv Jaiswal of Guwahati finished second and third respectively. The prizes were given away by J K Borgohain RCE Oil India Limited and Amitava Misra GM I/C IOCL (AOD) in the presence of invitees, UAGA officials, golfers and guests.
With a record entry of 221 golfers from Assam, other NE states, different parts of the Country and one foreign player, this is the most awaited golf tourment on the golfing calendar of Upper Assam Golf Tourment.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News