Annual General session of Ajara Xahitya Xabha held in Guwahati

Ajara Xahitya Xabha
File photo


GUWAHATI, July 30: The annual general session of the Ajara Xahitya Xabha, a unit of the Axom Xahitya Xabha (AXX) was held at the Nabin Chandra Girls’ School premise on July 29. Chaired by its president, Manoranjan Bhattacharya, general secretary of the unit Bulu Kumari Bora delivered the secretarial report at the outset of the session and was followed by submission of the annual expenditure report.

After the submission of the resignation of the outgoing committee, a new body was formed subsequently for the tenure of next two years. The new body comprises Manoranjan Bhattacharya as president, Uddhav Mali as vice president and Bulu Kumari Bora as general secretary. The new committee has altogether 15 members.