Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

ATLU Margherita Circle Committee formed

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

MARGHERITA, March 12: The Margherita Circle Committee of Assam Tea Labour Union (ATLU) was formed on Wednesday at Borgolai, Margherita. Altogether 21 members have been selected in the committee.

AJYCP Margherita Regiol Committee advisor Vikash Dasgupta has been selected as advisor of ATLU, Margherita Circle Committee, Shyamal Kumar Dey as president, Pradip g as vice president, Madhab Das as general secretary, Giri Das Tanti as assistant secretary, Azaad Gaur as treasurer and 15 members were selected in the executive committee.

Vikash Dasgupta, newly selected advisor of ATLU, Margherita Circle Committee said that the tea labourers of Assam had been exploited since the British period. He warned that if the daily wage of tea labourers was not hiked then they would intensify their agitation.

Next Story