Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Autonomous council election conducted peacefully

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  16 Dec 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
DEMOW, Dec 15: On Thursday, the Deori Autonomous Council election was held in 3 no. Tengapani and 4 no. Rajabari constituencies. The four candidates of Tengapani constituency are Binita Deori (BJP), Rekha Deori (Congress), Tejimola Deori (Jimsaya People’s Party) and Shika Rani Deori (Independent) and the two candidates of 4 No Rajabari constituency are Ujjal Deori (Congress) and Bolin Deori (BJP). In 3 no. Tengapani constituency, 70 per cent voter turnout was recorded and in 4 no. Rajabari Constituency, 65 per cent voter turnout was recorded. No untoward incident took place in the centres when polling was going on. Kushal Dowari, MLA of Thowra Constituency, Munin Dehingia, chief convener of District Media Cell, Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) members, Congress members along with media persons of Demow visited various polling centres.

Next Story