Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Bangladesh me unchanged squad for second Test

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  27 July 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Chittagong, July 26: Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) selectors have reposed their faith in the team that played South Africa in the first Test at Chittagong. There are no changes in the squad that takes on the Proteas in the second Test at Mirpur. The BCB med a 14-man squad on Saturday, on the last day of the rain-marred Chittagong Test that ended in a draw following incessant rain in the last two days, reports Teege seamer Mustafizur Rahman retained his place in the side after his three wickets in an over performance here. Youngsters Jubair Hossain and Liton Das were also retained after their impressive performances.

Leg-spinner Jubair grabbed three wickets while wicketkeeper batsman Liton took three catches and played a fine knock of 50. The second and fil Test will start at the Sher-e-Bangla tiol Stadium in Mirpur on Thursday.

Rubel Hossain, Soumya Sarkar and sir Hossain have been retained but whether any of them makes it into the playing 11 remains to be seen. IANS

Next Story