Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Biranga Mulagabharu award to Nirupama Borgohain

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  9 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

Mahmora, March 8: The Saraideo District Committee of Tai Ahom Yuba Parishad has selected writer Nirupama Borgohain for Biranga Mulagabharu Award for the year 2015. Borgohain will be the third noted persolity to receive the coveted award. The award which was introduced in 2013, was conferred to noted educationist, activist and writer late Chitralata Phukan for the first time. In 2014, the award was presented to social activist, anti-superstition crusader Birubala Rabha. This year the award will be presented to Borgohain in a glittering function to be held here on April 29 & April 30. A 30-member committee has been in this regard.

Next Story