Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BJP announces four more candidates in UP

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 Feb 2017 12:00 AM GMT

New Delhi, Feb 12: The Bharatiya Jata Party (BJP) on Sunday released the mes of four more candidates for Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

The party given ticket to Devendra Singh from Sagri, Sanjay Yadav from Sikandarpur, Avdhesh Singh from Pindra and Sanjay Godn from Obra.

While the polling for Sagri and Sikandarpur is scheduled for March 4 (sixth phase), for the others, it is scheduled on March 8 (phase seven) of the staggered polls.

The BJP has so far declared candidates for 384 out of a total 403 seats. The party is likely to give a few seats to its allies Ap Dal and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP). (IANS)

Next Story