Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BJP wins Lakhimpur, Dhakuakha seats

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent
Lakhimpur, May 19: The recent declaration of assembly election results has brought drastic change in the political scerio of Lakhimpur district along with the State. In Lakhimpur 111 no. constituency, BJP candidate Utpal Dutta won over his Congress rival candidate Dr Joyprakash Das, whereas in Dhakuakha, the BJP candidate ba Doley won over Congress candidate Bharat rah. On the other, Congress MLA Bhupen Bora lost his election battle against Debanda Hazarika of BJP. The most interesting competition was held at Nowboicha constituency in which AIUDF candidate Mamu Imdadul Haque Chawdhary won over BJP candidate Rao Gozendra Singh by a margin of only 1,200 votes. Congress candidate Sanjay Raj Subba secured third position.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News