Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BPF wins three seats in Baksa

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  20 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT

TAMULPUR, May 19: Hagrama Mahilary led BPF won all the three seats in Baksa district in BTAD. In No-58-Tamulpur LAC, BPF candiadte Emanuel Mushahry won by 63031 votes and the Congress candidate Rabindra Biswas got 43084 votes. In the No-62 Barama LAC Maneswar Boro got 45165 votes and his nearest independent rival, former minister of AGP Rekha Rani Das Boro got 35371 votes. In 63-Chapaguri LAC Thaneswar Basumatary got 43250 votes and his nearest independent rival candidate, Sujan Das got 41769 votes.

Next Story
Jobs in Assam
Jobs in Rest of NE
Top Headlines
Assam News