Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BTC elections: 18 candidates in fray in Kajalgaon subdivision

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  30 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT

From a Correspondent

Chirang, March 29: Three candidates withdrew their nomition making the tally of the contesting candidates to 18 under Kajalgaon Sadar subdivision.

Sarat Wary (Independent) and Reezoo Kumar Brahma (Independent), both from 13 Chirang (ST) constituency, and Pranjit Basumatary (Independent) of 14 Chirang Duar (ST) withdrew their nomition papers.

There are three BTC constituencies, 13 Chirang (ST), 14 Chirang Duar (ST) and 15 Kajalgaon (ST) under Kajalgaon Sadar Subdivision.

The district administration, for smooth conduct of election in these constituencies, has divided the subdivision into six zones and 24 sectors and appointed same number of zol and sector officers.

The contesting candidates in 13 Chirang (ST) constituency are Rakesh Brahma (Congress), Swmkwr Brahma (BJP), Saniram Basumatary (BPF), Maoti Brahma Hazoary (Independent), bin Islary (Independent) and Tapan Ch. Rabha (Independent).

In 14 Chirang Duar (ST) constituency the contesting candidates are Sanjib Warie (Congress), Phanindra Khaklary (BJP), Kampa Borgoyari (BPF), Amarsing Brahma (Independent) and Lily Das (Independent).

In 15 Kajalgaon (ST) constituency the candidates are Buddha Dev Muchary (Congress), Nirenjay Basumatary (BJP), Paniram Brahma (BPF), Rwngwra rzary (Independent), Dilip Kr. Sarania (Independent), Khanindra Brahma (Independent) and Dwipen Das (Independent).

Next Story