Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

BTC polls: Five primary committees of PCDR resign

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  14 March 2015 12:00 AM GMT


UDALGURI, March13: The PCDR in its third candidates list has declared Khaba Ram Boro as the candidate of the BTC poll from 32 Bhergaon constituency.

Sources , however, said that the PCDR workers are not happy with the candidature of Boro because he has no hold in the grassroots level of the area.

It may be mentioned that as many as five PCDR leaders have sought ticket from 32 Bhergaon constituency.

ABSU leaders nda Ram Boro and Daubaicha Boro were optimistic of getting party ticket and they started working in the field.

Meanwhile, hundreds of party workers on Thursday protested at Dimakuchi against the candidature of Khaba.

The protesters have demanded withdrawal of Khaba’s me as the candidate from Dimakuchi constituency.

On the other hand, around 1000 supporters of Daubaicha Boro gathered at the veteriry field at Khagrabari and resigned from PCDR for allegedly depriving Daubaicha from party ticket. Sources said all the office-bearers of five primary committees have resigned from PCDR for not giving party ticket to Daubaicha.

Next Story