CEM distributes portfolios to EMs of NCHAC

From a Correspondent

Haflong, June 22: In exercise the of power conferred under Rules 31 (1) of the Assam Autonomous District (Constitution of District Councils) Rules 1951, the Chief Executive Member distributed the subjects to the Members of the Executive Committee as follows on Wednesday.

Niranjan Hojai, EM   PWD R&B, Land Revenue & LR taxes, Subrata Thaosen EM,  Agriculture, Council PWD, Prakanta Warisa, EM  Education primary, elementary and higher, Flaming Rupsi Syla, EM   DRDA, CD and Panchayat,  Sports & Youth Welfare, Samuel Changsan, EM, Medical NRHM, S T Jem Hrangkhol EM, Handloom & Textile Industry, Fisheries,  Biswajit Daolagupu, EM,  Irrigation, Laltlansang  Hmar, EM,  Sericulture, Town and Country planning and  Co-operation,  Ihuing Pame, EM, Soil Conservation, Excise, Amendu Hojai, EM,  AH Veteriry,   Dairy Development, Debojit Bathari, EM,  Social Welfare, ICDS, Hailamkambe Kuame, EM, Water Resources, council transport, ILDP,  Denis Teron, EM Cultural Affairs, Food and Civil supply, market and legal metrology.

And CEM, Debolal Gorlosa, has kept Fince, Personnel and appointments, GAD, PHE, State Forest and forest (normal) tourism, culture (normal) DIPRO, and other subjects not being allotted.