Central observers visit Tezu villages

Our correspondent 

Itanagar, April 28: The two Central observers, appointed to oversee the implementation of the seven flagship programmes in six identified villages of Tezu and Sunpura circles in Lohit district under the Gram Swaraj Abhiyan, visited the three identified villages of Tezu circle on Friday.
Deputy Secretary of Ministry of Defence AK Agarwal and Deputy Secretary of Ministry of Steel AK Kailoo visited all three identified villages namely, Hucheliang, Loiliang and Tafragam under Tezu circle and reviewed the implementation of the seven flagship programmes  that include Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana (PMUY), Pradhan Mantri Sahaj Bijli Har Ghar Yojana (Saubhagya), Ujala Scheme, Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana, Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana (PMJJBY), Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana (PMSBY) and Mission Indradhanush.
Under expanded PMUY criteria, beneficiaries under Antyodaya Anna Yojana (AAY) and Indira Awas Yojana (IAY) are also eligible for PMUY, they informed the villagers.
They asked the departments and officials concerned to expedite the process of providing LPG connections, electricity connections and opening of bank accounts etc., on or before May 5 next for 100 percent coverage of the seven schemes under the village self-governance campaign and achieve 100 percent coverage.
The team was accompanied by in-charge DC Kajal Karmakar (SDO, Tezu) and other officers of departments concerned, an official release stated.