Begin typing your search above and press return to search.

Club Meet Badminton Tourment-2016 concludes

Sentinel Digital DeskBy : Sentinel Digital Desk

  |  13 May 2016 12:00 AM GMT


SIVASAGAR, May 12: After two days of excitement and vigorous display of talent at Chau-Lung Syukafa Indoor Stadium complex, Club Meet Badminton Tourment-2016 concluded here recently which registered 150 shuttlers in their respective categories. Organized by Chau-Lung Syukafa Indoor Stadium Magement Committee, the tourment winners and runner-ups were honoured with trophies and certificates by chief guest And Prakash Tiwari, Superintendent of Police, Sivasagar.

The closing programme which was graced by And Prakash Tiwari , Superintendent of Police, Sivasagar as the chief guest, in his address lauded the dedication of the stadium magement committee for making this tourment happen. He also encouraged the young players to have sincerity in their efforts and give all they have to achieve their goal.

“The competition was to imbibe the competitive spirit among the kids so that they put sincere effort into their chosen game to improve further with confidence. We are happy that we had received healthy response. We would like to organize more such events to tap talents,” said Saurav Chaliha, general secretary of the Chau-Lung Syukafa Indoor Stadium Magement Committee. Bornil Changmai and Anushuya Buragohain were awarded the most promising players of the tourment.

List of winners and runner-ups :

Beginners boy’s: Samalay Baruah beat Ayushman Dey

Beginners girl’s: Anushua Mahanta beat Ashwika Mahanta

Under-7 boy’s: Shareeb Ishan beat Antarika Deka

Under-7 girl’s: Divyanshi Das beat Anisha Ahom

Under- 10 boy’s: Bidhur Sekhar Chetia beat Devraj Buragohain

Under-10 girl’s: Divyanshi Das beat Shravani Gogoi

Under-13 boy’s: Abhilash Saikia beat Shyam Hemanta

Under-13 girl’s: Shivangi Sharma beat Ayara Akin Hazarika

Under-15 boy’s: Animesh Gogoi beat Himanshu Buragohain

Under-15 girl’s: Diya Borah beat Princy Das.

Next Story